top of page
Search

Engagement session at Mill Springs Mill in Monticello, Kentucky- Kentucky Engagement session


When Carolina told me she wanted to do their engagement shoot at Mill Springs in Monticello, KY I was instantly excited for this day. Mill Springs is near and dear to my heart as I grew up visiting this location and it just feels like home.


This was my first engagement shoot of the year and I am so glad to be back to shooting couples in love again. It all seemed meant to be in every aspect as there were even March flowers in bloom for us to use for ring shots! Carolina let me know that this was one of her favorite flowers when I mentioned using them to display her gorgeous ring.


I am a huge fan of vintage and there were plenty of vintage elements during this shoot! The ring belonged to Michaels great grandparents and is a stunner. I used my grandmother's handmade quilt to do some photos in front of the old house. And just the old mill itself which was built in the 1800's helped to complete the whole vibe.


We got to complete the shoot with an amazing sunset overlooking a farm in a field. It was a perfect day for such a sweet couple, and I cannot wait until their wedding day in June.




23 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page